Youth Ministry

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Led by Pastor Will (Student Ministries Pastor)

This ministry seeks to reach and minister to teens through:

– Sunday School Classes, Sunday, 9:30am. Our Middle School (Pastor Kim and Robert) and Sr. High (Rhonda) classes provide Bible-based lessons geared towards youth and are led by a wonderful team of teachers.

– Sunday Night Youth Group, 5:30pm to 7pm. Our youth meet together every Sunday in the Chapel for a time of student-led worship and teaching before they break out into discussion groups. After a break and snack, every night ends with a different fun activity. This might include learning a practical and helpful skill, participating in a service project, or going on special outings.

Seniors & College Students (Due Jun 25th): Parrott Scholarship

LifeChange Camp: Welcome Letter, Staff, & Camper Forms

KCD Youth Camp: click here

 Here is a list of our upcoming events:

  • Sunday, May 6 – Graduate Recognition and Youth Group “CBE Covenant History 5.0” Kirkemo… Service Project-Teacher Appreciation @ McEowen “Chalk the Walk!”
  • Wednesday, May 9 – Host Baccalaureate 6:30
  • Saturday, May 12 – Men’s Breakfast & Serve
  • Sunday, May 13 – No Youth Group, Mother’s Day
  • Sunday, May 20 – Fellowship Dinner w/ Mongolian Missionaries (Troutmans), No Youth Group
  • Sunday, May 27 – Youth Group “CBE Covenant History Finale” & End of School Event @ the Duey’s!
  • Sunday, June 3 – Promotion Sunday (morning) & Youth Group – King Solomon (Mike & Josh)
  • Saturday, June 9 – Men’s Breakfast & Serve
  • Sunday, June 10 – Fellowship Dinner, No Youth Group
  • Sunday, June 17 – No Youth Group, Father’s Day
  • Sunday, June 24 – Youth Group – Aparicio Service Project & Pizza (4-6:00)
  • Sunday, July 1 – Youth Group – Elijah (Kole)
  • Sunday, July 8 – Fellowship Dinner, No Youth Group
  • Saturday, July 14 – Men’s Breakfast & Serve…Vacation Bible School Kick-Off Party 3-6PM
  • Sunday, July 15 – Vacation Bible School Final Prep & Training (VBS July 16-20)
  • Sunday, July 22 – Youth Group – Jonah (Audrey)
  • Sunday, July 29 – Youth Group – Isaiah (Grace & Mercy)
  • Sunday, August 5 – Youth Group – Ezekiel (Mike & Josh)
  • Saturday, August 11 – Men’s Breakfast & Serve
  • Sunday, August 12 – Fellowship Dinner, No Youth Group
  • Sunday, August 19 – Youth Group – Faith Promise Focus (Kaylee & Kaden)
  • Sunday, August 26 – Youth Group – Zechariah (Kole)